Zombie Juice – Millenium Milkshake

Published January 11, 2012 by vapehappy

ImageTwo months ago in November 2011, I was able to visit my very first brick-and-mortar e-cig shop: Electronicstix in Ogden, Utah. While a wonderful shop, very clean, well-presented, and stocked full of friendly, helpful staff… This review’s focus is on a 35ml treasure I was able to procure inside: Millenium Milkshake from Zombie Juice.

I purchased my “MM” at 12mg in 50/50 VG/PG. I’m not usually a fan of the sweeter, “milkshake” flavors, but I will be the first to admit that this juice knocked my socks off. My favorite fruit flavor on earth is pineapple and this wonderfully decadent vape is best described as, you guessed it, a pineapple milkshake. I found that, similarly to most fruit flavors, it really shone at cooler temps, such as on a 3.7v device with a 2.0 ohm atty or carto.

Having only 35ml and not knowing when or if Zombie Juice would sell this delicious vape online, I have hoarded half of it and am now revisiting it on a 3.7 Saber Touch Mini with a 2.0 ohm carto.

While the pineapple was initially a very strong almost candy-like flavor, the steeping has somehow made this juice even better than before. It has blended with the creaminess of the milkshake to produce what I can best describe as a Dole Whip (for those of you have yet to try one, it is a delicious soft-service ice cream made with fresh pineapple), one of my favorite treats the world over. I am thoroughly enjoying this juice even more than I did when I purchased it fresh, which I definitely didn’t see coming. On the inhale, I’m getting a delectable creamy flavor reminiscent of vanilla ice cream almost with the pineapple as an afterthought, and the exhale surprises with a burst of fresh pineapple flavor.

In summation, while a fresh bottle of Zombie Juice’s Millenium Milkshake will pack a delicious wallop of sweet pineapple candy with a creamy aftertaste, the steeped juice is just as, if not more, impressive, boasting a deliciously creamy pineapple swirl (not overly sweet, but perfectly balanced). Personally, I enjoy it either way and now that Zombie Juice has a website up, I plan to try many more of their flavors. (Taking the front seat for next-to-try at the moment is their Dragon Berry [a mix of forest berries, lime, lemon, mango and orange] and their Cherry Cream Soda).

Flavor: 7/10 prior to steeping, 9/10 after steeping

TH: 8/10

Overall Rating: 8/10

Pay them a visit at: Zombie Juice!

(Side Note: If you are a user of polycarbonate tanks, please be aware that due to the pineapple flavoring, Millenium Milkshake has been added to the list of juices that may crack tanks. If you wish to give it a try, I suggest using a cartomizer, atomizer, or pyrex tank.)

Leave a Reply

